Skip to content

Solar-powered Plane Completed Pacific Crossing Landing in California

April 25, 2016

YouTube video SOLAR IMPULSE

Bertrand Piccard just landed at 6:44AM UTC on April 24st, 8:44AM CET, 11:44PM PT, in Moffett Airfield, California. He completed the Pacific Crossing! What a feat and a great way to resume to Solar Impulse flights around the world! He descended from the night sky, touching the runway, completing a smooth landing.

Solar Impulse 2 flyover Golden Gate – San Francisco:

YouTube video SOLAR IMPULSE

http://www.solarimpulse.com
Our former post on Solar Impluse2

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: