Skip to content

I’m addicted to random acts of kindness

May 24, 2016

RAOK2KAREN SEBIRE – I performed my first deliberate random act of kindness (RAK) about eight weeks ago.

Little did I know that doing it once would be enough for me to become addicted.

I had a voucher for a ‘buy one – get one free’ hot drink at a café. I spend quite a lot of time by myself so often feel unable to use these vouchers but I got to wondering whether there was anything stopping me from passing on the free hot drink as a RAK?

I talked to the girls at the local McCafe and they buzzed with excitement at the idea, and so my addiction began…

Read more at http://www.stuff.co.nz/stuff-nation/assignments/the-kindest-kiwi-moments-ever/14827551/I-m-addicted-to-random-acts-of-kindness

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

